Pretty Peggy (Ltd Autographed Edition)

Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Navigator Records

Format: Compact Disc

This title will be released on October 6, 2017
Pre-order now!

Price Promise: Order now, and if the price is reduced before dispatch you will pay the lowest price



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Limited Autographed Edition available exclusively from Propermusic (Only whilst stocks last).

'Pretty Peggy' is the eagerly anticipated dynamic new album from BBC Radio 2 Folk Award-winning Cornwall-based singer/songwriter/producer/multi-instrumentalist, Sam Kelly, with full band in tow and special guest appearances from Cara Dillon, Geoff Lakeman, Damien O'Kane and Michael McGoldrick.

Sam's debut EP, 'Your Way Home' (2013), swiftly created a buzz of interest on the folk scene which he followed up with the widely acclaimed 'Spokes' EP in 2015. This cemented Sam's place further as one of the most exciting young prospects on the circuit - landing him a nomination in the Best Singer category at the prestigious 2015 Spiral Earth Awards and grabbing the attention of BBC Radio 2's Folk Show.

Touring as a trio with Jamie Francis (banjo) and Evan Carson (percussion), Sam has gained a reputation for an incredibly high class and dynamic live show and the guys are rapidly becoming firm favourites at venues and festivals in all over the country.

Not content to rest on his laurels, Sam enlisted the extraordinary talents of new band members Ciaran Algar (fiddle) and Graham Coe (cello) and went straight back into the studio to record his debut album. 'The Lost Boys' came out in 2015 to a storm of rave reviews, cementing Sam's place as folk's most rapidly rising stars and enticing Radio 2 to invite the guys into the BBC studios as the featured live session guests on the Mark Radcliffe Show - an honour usually only bestowed upon much more established musicians. The album also landed Sam the Horizon Award for emerging artists at the 2016 Radio 2 Folk Awards. The album has also been championed by numerous legends of folk broadcasting, including Mike Harding - who played tracks from the album for four weeks in a row on his online radio podcast.

'Pretty Peggy' was recorded, engineered, produced and mixed by Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys with Ross-Rothero Bourge and Gareth Young.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number NAVIGATOR102PMC
Barcode 0805520621021
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 85g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Greenland Whale 05:13
2. Bonny Lass of Fyvie 05:13
3. Angeline the Baker 05:13
4. When the Reivers Call 05:13
5. If I Were a Blackbird 05:13
6. The Shining Ship 05:13
7. Chasing Shadows 05:13
8. The Close Shave 05:13
9. Shy Guy's Serve 05:13
10. Crash on the Levee 05:13
11. The Keeper 05:13
12. The Rose 05:13