THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Bridge The Gap (Deluxe)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Bridge The Gap (Deluxe)
Bridge The Gap (Deluxe)


The Deluxe Edition consists of Mediabook packaging plus an O-Card with high relief and partial gloss coating of the Michael Schenker's Temple Of Rock logo, an extended booklet and a bonus track sung by Don Dokken. Award winning guitar legend Michael Schenker releases 'Bridge The Gap' featuring Schenker's Temple of Rock band which consists of ex-Scorpions drummer Herman Rarebell and bassist Francis Buchholz, vocalist Doogie White (ex-Rainbow) and Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards). The new album features 13 hard-hitting, adrenalin fuelled melodic rock'n'roll songs that showcase Schenker's distinctive and explosive guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rhythm section of Rarebell and Buchholz, marking the first time Schenker, Rarebell and Buchholz appeared on the same album together since the Scorpions' 1979 Lovedrive. Scottish vocalist Doogie White, who co-wrote the album with Schenker, soars across every song, and stamps his enthusiastic personality with every note and phrase. Wayne Findlay adds another dimension to the dynamic, classic Schenker sound with his Dean 7 string guitar and keyboard orchestrations. 'Bridge the Gap' is a thunderous, explosive collection of brand new songs steeped in shades of dark and light. Musically and lyrically, the new album shows a re-energised guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by top drawer musicians. The album was recorded from January to March 2013 at Kidroom Studios, Germany and was produced by Michael Schenker and Michael Voss, and engineered by Voss.


  1. Name
  2. Neptune Rising
  3. Where The Wild Winds Blow
  4. Horizons
  5. Lord Of The Lost And Lonely
  6. Rock`n Roll Symphony
  7. To Live For The King
  8. Land Of Thunder
  9. Temple Of The Holy
  10. Shine On
  11. Bridges We Have Burned
  12. Because You Lied
  13. Black Moon Rising
  14. Dance For The Piper
  15. Bonus Track: Faith with Don Dokken
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide