THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Terra Cognita

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Terra Cognita
Terra Cognita


Michael J McEvoy, award-winning screen composer, orchestrator and multi-instrumentalist, presents Terra Cognita, an album of original compositions with its roots in ambient jazz and world music. Featuring six players, including Michael on piano, guitar, bass guitar and viola, the group's rhythmic pulse is lead by legendary Brazilian percussionist, Airto Moreira. Terra Cognita is a tribute to nature's power and beauty - a reflective journey through sound.

As well as film and TV scores, Michael is also known for his work with a number of popular artists and groups, both as writer and performer: Ian Dury, with whom he co-produced the album Four Thousand Weeks Holiday; Curiosity Killed The Cat, Soul II Soul, Sting, Steve Winwood, Patrice Rusken, James Taylor Quartet and Dick Heckstall-Smith to name just a few.

"Alluring, gently evocative, peaceful." - Michael Gibbs (composer, arranger)

Personnel: Michael J McEvoy (piano, guitars, viola, percussion), Airto Moreira (percussion, ambient sound), Miles Bould & Dan Gresson (percussion), Mark McEvoy & Sarah Tilley (violins), Jan Hendrickse (flutes), Jane Fenton (cello)


  1. Name
  2. No Other World
  3. Rise
  4. Sol Lamente
  5. Winter Meditation
  6. Breathe - Into Blue
  7. Forgotten Children
  8. Oceanna
  9. New Life, New Day
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite