THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Jazzland Community 2

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Jazzland Community 2
Jazzland Community 2


Founded in 1996 with its first release, Bugge Wesseltoft's seminal "nu jazz" album, 'New Conception of Jazz', Norway's Jazzland Recordings has since released over 60 albums, many of them award-winning bestsellers, and all of them critically acclaimed throughout the world. This 2CD set is a representative sample of the touring Jazzland Community group for 2012-2013. One CD features previously unreleased live recordings and the other includes 10 tracks from recent recordings of the members of the community.

Led by label founder Bugge Wesseltoft, this very popular and successful project showcases the exciting and innovative music that has the Jazzland Recordings label as its home. In addition to Wesseltoft the lineup consists of the outstanding saxophone talents of Hakon Kornstad, jazz fiddle impresario, Ola Kvernberg, unparalleled guitar maestro, Knut Reiersruud, and singer and sonic explorer, Mari Kvien Brunvoll plus special guest guitarist Josemi Carmona.


  1. Name
  2. Ola Kvernberg - Liarbird
  3. Ola Kvernberg - Boog
  4. Mari Kvien Brunvoll - Everywhere You Go
  5. Mari Kvien Brunvoll - Sweet Mysterious
  6. Knut Reiersrud - Hard Times Killing Floor
  7. Knut Reiersrud - Low Swing
  8. Bugge Wesseltoft - My Foolish Heart
  9. Bugge Wesseltoft - Giant Steps
  10. Håkon Kornstad - Pearlfisher
  11. Håkon Kornstad - Plystre
  12. Bugge Wesseltoft - Darn That Dream
  13. Mari / Stein - Paradoxes
  14. Josemi Carmona - De Viaje
  15. Knut Reiersrud - Sylvartun
  16. Håkon Kornstad - Ideale Italy
  17. Ola Kvernberg - Boog
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock