THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Cross Road Blues (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Cross Road Blues
Cross Road Blues


20 original recordings by the legendary bluesman Robert Johnson (1911-1938) presented on limited edition 180g vinyl and housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Robert Johnson stands at the crossroads of American music. He became the first modern bluesman, evolving the country blues of the Mississippi Delta. Johnson was a songwriter of searing depth and a guitar player with a commanding ability that inspired every blues artist that followed in his wake.

This essential LP contains the most celebrated numbers of Robert Johnson. It compiles twenty master recordings waxed in San Antonio and Dallas, between 1936 and 1937. Highlights include "Sweet Home Chicago," "Come On In My Kitchen," "Love In Vain," "I Believe I'll Dust My Broom," and Johnson's biggest hit "Terraplane Blues," a popular song on jukeboxes throughout the South.

"The music of Robert Johnson has inspired a million riffs. The myth of Robert Johnson has inspired a million dreams." - Jimmy Page


  1. Name
  2. Sweet Home Chicago
  3. Come On In My Kitchen
  4. Me And The Devil Blues
  5. Love In Vain Blues
  6. Preachin' Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
  7. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  8. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
  9. Drunken Hearted Man
  10. Hell Hound On My Trail
  11. Walkin' Blues
  12. Cross Road Blues
  13. Ramblin' On My Mind
  14. They're Red Hot
  15. Raveling Riverside Blues
  16. 32-20 Blues
  17. Malted Milk
  18. Stones In My Passway
  19. When You Got A Good Friend
  20. Terraplane Blues
  21. From Four Until Late
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite