THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Jesper Thilo and the American Stars, Vol. 2

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Jesper Thilo and the American Stars, Vol. 2
Jesper Thilo and the American Stars, Vol. 2


This is the second CD in Storyvilles series of Danish tenor saxophonist Jesper Thilos small group sessions in Copenhagen in the 1980s. The CD contains five different combos, each with one or more of the following major American guest artists: pianists Kenny Drew and Roland Hanna, trumpeters Clark Terry and Harry Sweets Edison, trombonist Al Grey and drummer Billy Hart. The CD contains 14 tunes (74 minutes) and consists of four studio sessions in Copenhagen and one live session from Tivoli Gardens in Copenhagen. Tracks: Cottontail / Stardust / Body And Soul / Rose Room / Wave / You Stepped Out Of A Dream / Blue And Sentimental / Sweets To The Sweet / Now And Then Blues / Cherokee / Segue In C / Night In Tunisia / Im Hungry Sabina / The Girl From Ipanema


  1. Name
  2. Cotton Tail
  3. Star Dust
  4. Body & Soul
  5. Rose Room
  6. Wave
  7. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  8. Blue And Sentimental
  9. Sweets To My Sweet
  10. Now And Then Blues
  11. Cherokee
  12. Seque In C
  13. A Night In Tunisia
  14. I'm Hungry, Sabrina
  15. The Girl From Impanema
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock