THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Dunas - Live In Copenhagen

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Dunas - Live In Copenhagen
Dunas - Live In Copenhagen


"We've all experienced it: that special atmosphere before a concert begins. At Copenhagen Jazzhouse, many come early. They reserve the best seats with a piece of clothing and retreat to the bar to buy a beer and exchange a few words with musicians and friends, then return to their seat, anticipation growing. Some look around and notice that all the jazz critics are in attendance. In fact, it seems everyone is here this evening. In the final minutes, lights are dimmed and the intermission music turned off. Lars Thorborg, who runs Jazzhouse, takes the stage and introduces Rosa and the band. It's about to happen! The group comes on stage to enthusiatic applause and there she is - with us, right before us. With no further ado, the tempo is counted off and the concert begins. The band line-up couldn't have been better: Fabio Torres on piano, Paulu Paulelli on bass, and Celso de Almeida on drums and of course Rosa Passos on vocals and guitar. "Imagine you are rocking a baby to sleep. For me, that's Bossa Nova". Rossa Passos"


  1. Name
  2. Cigano
  3. Marina
  4. Rosa Morena
  5. Sabado Em Copacabana
  6. O Que E A Baiana Tem
  7. Chuva De Verao
  8. Aguas De Marco
  9. Dunas
  10. Juras
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide