THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Kill Or Be Kind

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Kill Or Be Kind
Kill Or Be Kind


Samantha Fish's prodigious gifts as a genre-bending singer, songwriter, and electrifying guitarist have inspired tremendous acclaim from critics and her peers and have earned an abundance of awards for the young artist. Now, with 'Kill Or Be Kind', Fish is poised for a major breakthrough.

The edgy roots music album was recorded at Royal Studios in Memphis and produced by three-time Grammy winner Scott Billington and mixed by two-time Grammy winner Steve Reynolds. Boasting 11 original songs ranging from the Mississippi technostomp of "Bulletproof" (played on cigar box guitar) to the sweet Memphis R&B of "Trying Not To Fall in Love With You," the album features co-writes with Jim McCormack, Eric McFadden, Parker Millsap, Katie Pearlman, and Patrick Sweany and is sure to establish Fish as a potent force in roots music.


"Angelic voice, devilish guitar play and alluring looks confirm Fish as a superstar in waiting." - 5 Stars

"Creative drive and license are a cornerstone to Samantha Fish's body of work. Kill Or Be Kind is an impressive record that showcases her multifaceted talents as a songwriter, singer and guitarist." - Rock and Blues Muse

"Kill or Be Kind is a stunning album, showing the development of Samantha Fish into one of the finest artists of her generation and one that you really can't afford to miss. Utterly indispensable." - Down the Front Media

"This talented lady has crafted another fine set of tunes." - Metal Discovery 8.5/10

"Fish's guitar is sharp and multi-faceted, and her vocals, as ever, are astonishing. Ultimately, it's an album to captivate not just the ears, but the emotions." - Blues Enthused

"Get this recording and be sure not to miss Samantha as she tours the world." - Rock At Night

"Samantha Fish is a genuine class act and this album should be a real breakthrough for her. Top stuff from start to finish." - Music-News 4/5

"It's got it all...riffs, leads, blues, soul, energy. Kill or Be Kind...Samantha is KILLING it." - RPM Online

"'Kill Or Be Kind' is her best album so far. It's a detailed exposition of her songcraft." - Get Ready To Rock 4/5


  1. Name
  2. Bulletproof (Tangle Eye Mix)
  3. Kill or Be Kind
  4. Love Letters
  5. Watch it Die
  6. Try Not to Fall in Love with You
  7. Fair-weather
  8. Love Your Lies
  9. Dream Girl
  10. She Don't Live Around Here
  11. Dirty
  12. You Got It Bad
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite