THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Wounds Old Scars

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
New Wounds Old Scars
New Wounds Old Scars


With their 2015 debut Birth And The Burial, Act Of Defiance delivered a blast of pure and unadulterated metal that ignored fads and hit home hard. Returning with the crushing Old Scars, New Wounds, they have only upped the stakes. Recruiting producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Allegaeon) they tracked the record with Chris Broderick (ex-MEGADETH) laying down guitars in LA, Derek and Broderick's vocals tracked at Red Light Studios also in LA, with Bachand (ex-SHADOWS FALL) tracking at Manshark in South Hampton, MA and Shawn Drover's (ex-MEGADETH) drums at Atlanta's Glow In The Dark Studios. When it came down to artwork the band looked once more to the vision of Travis Smith (King Diamond, Opeth, Avenged Sevenfold, Strapping Young Lad). Having proven themselves on the road as headliners and supporting the likes of Killswitch Engage and Hatebreed, the band are looking ahead to the expansive touring that will accompany Old Scars, New Wounds, and their hunger to get back in front of crowds has not abated in the slightest. "The immediate goal is to tour hard in support of 'Old Scars, New Wounds', play live everywhere we can, and expose as many people to our music as possible," Drover asserts. "Touring is the best way to reach the people, as it always has been - and we will do whatever it takes for Act Of Defiance to get as much exposure as possible."


  1. Name
  2. M.I.A.
  3. Molten Core
  4. Overexposure
  5. The Talisman
  6. Lullaby of Vengeance
  7. Circle of Ashes
  8. Reborn
  9. Conspiracy of the Gods
  10. Another Killing Spree
  11. Broken Dialect
  12. Rise of Rebellion
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite