THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sings + 10 Bonus Tracks

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


'Chet Sings' by the trumpeter and vocalist Chet Baker is a classic of West Coast cool jazz. Recorded between 1953 and 1956 this CD reissue includes 10 bonus tracks. The collective personnel accompanying Baker includes Russ Freeman on piano & celeste; Jimmy Bond, Carson Smith, Joe Mondragon, bass; Peter Littman, Lawrence Marable, Bob Neel, Shelly Manne, drums; among others. The 20-page booklet features complete information and specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide to Jazz's writer Brian Morton and by France's prestigious Jazz Magazine.


  1. Name
  2. That Old Feeling
  3. It's Always You
  4. Like Someone In Love
  5. My Ideal
  6. I've Never Been In Love Before
  7. My Buddy
  8. But Not For Me
  9. Time After Time
  10. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  11. My Funny Valentine
  12. There Will Never Be Another You
  13. The Thrill Is Gone
  14. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  15. Look For The Silver Lining
  16. Daybreak (Bonus Track)
  17. Just Friends (Bonus Track)
  18. I Remember You (Bonus Track)
  19. Let's Get Lost (Bonus Track)
  20. Long Ago And Far Away (Bonus Track)
  21. You Don't Know What Love Is (Bonus Track)
  22. This Is Always (Bonus Track)
  23. Someone To Watch Over Me (Bonus Track)
  24. I Wish I Knew (Bonus Track)
  25. Grey December (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock