THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

Time Out + Bonus Album: Countdown/Time In Outer Space

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


This CD reissue of pianist Dave Brubeck's classic 1959 album 'Time Out' features the classic quartet of Brubeck with Paul Desmond on alto sax, Eugene Wright on bass and drummer Joe Morello. The bonus album is 'Countdown - Time In Outer Space' recorded in 1961 by the same line-up. The 20-page booklet contains complete information with specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide to Jazz's writer Brian Morton and by France's prestigious Jazz Magazine. "Time Out by the Dave Brubeck Quartet has never lost its power of fascination. On these unforgettable tunes, Dave Brubeck and his alter ego Paul Desmond seem to be painting a canvas. Every note is like a touch of colour, expertly distilled, subtly hypnotic, ideally thought. " Jazz Magazine


  1. Name
  2. Blue Rondo à La Turk
  3. Strange Meadow Lark
  4. Take Five
  5. Three To Get Ready
  6. Kathy's Waltz
  7. Everybody's Jumpin
  8. Pick Up Sticks
  9. Countdown (Bonus Album)
  10. Eleven Four (Bonus Album)
  11. Why Phillis Waltz (Bonus Album)
  12. Someday My Prince Will Come (Bonus Album)
  13. Castilian Blues (Bonus Album)
  14. Castilian Drums (Bonus Album)
  15. Fast Life (Bonus Album)
  16. Waltz Limp (Bonus Album)
  17. Three's A Crowd (Bonus Album)
  18. Danse Duet (Bonus Album)
  19. Back To Earth (Bonus Album)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock