THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Stan Getz Meets Oscar Peterson + 6 Bonus Tracks

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


This CD reissue of 'Stan Getz Meets Oscar Peterson' includes six bonus tracks. Four bonus tracks are from the same session produced by Norman Granz in 1957 with the same personnel: Getz on tenor saxophone, Peterson on piano and guitarist Herb Ellis and bassist Ray Brown. The other two bonus tracks were also recorded in 1957 with same line-up plus Gerry Mulligan on baritone sax, Harry "Sweets" Edison on trumpet and Louie Bellson on drums. The 20-page booklet contains complete information with specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide to Jazz's writer Brian Morton and by France's prestigious Jazz Magazine. "Even though summit meetings don't always end up with the expected results, this one, on the contrary, marks the blend of one of the most beautiful saxophone sounds in history with the most dazzling bouquets of notes ever imagined on a piano keyboard." Jazz Magazine


  1. Name
  2. I Want To Be Happy
  3. Pennies From Heaven
  4. Ballad Medley
  5. I'm Glad There Is You
  6. Tour's End
  7. I Was Doing All Right
  8. Bronx Blues
  9. Three Little Words (Bonus Track)
  10. Detour Ahead (Bonus Track)
  11. Sunday (Bonus Track)
  12. Blues For Herky (Bonus Track)
  13. When Your Lover Has Gone (Bonus Track)
  14. Candy (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock