THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sarah Vaughan With Clifford Brown + 1 Bonus Track!

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Sarah Vaughan With Clifford Brown + 1 Bonus Track!
Sarah Vaughan With Clifford Brown + 1 Bonus Track!


Includes bonus album 'Sarah Vaughan' (Columbia, 1950) and 20-page booklet with new specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide To Jazz's writer Brian Morton and by Paris' prestigious Jazz Magazine.

"Vaughan probably never sang better, though her career stretched on into the 1980s. Brown was gone in the blink of an eye, but what he left behind stands in an extraordinarily clear focus, like the memory of a lost friend." - Penguin Guide To Jazz

"Between the late 1940s and the late 1980s, Sarah Vaughan recorded often, but there are not many sessions as perfect as this one in her discography. Backed by the great Clifford Brown, who creates solos made of gold and brass. Grandiose." - Jazz Magazine


  1. Name
  2. September Song
  3. Lullaby Of Birdland
  4. Im Glad There Is You
  5. Youre Not The Kind
  6. Jim
  7. Hes My Guy
  8. April In Paris
  9. Its Crazy
  10. Embraceable You
  11. Nice Work If You Can Get It
  12. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  13. Mean To Me
  14. It Might As Well Be Spring
  15. Cant Get Out Of This Mood
  16. Goodnight My Love
  17. Aint Misbehavin
  18. East Of The Sun
  19. Mean To Me [alt Tk]
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock