THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Yesterdays (180g Vinyl)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Yesterdays (180g Vinyl)
Yesterdays (180g Vinyl)


Following on from the 'standards' trio's 25th anniversary in 2008, Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock and Jack DeJohnette play another overwhelming live set recorded in Tokyo. This 180 gram vinyl pressing is the first new ECM vinyl album in 15 years. The most successful piano trio in the world plays the repertoire that most delights its vast audience: music from the Great American Songbook. The set has a focus on bebop with Charlie Parker's "Scrapple from the Apple", "Shaw'nuff" by Parker and Dizzy Gillespie, and Horace Silver's "Strollin'". There is also a dazzling dash of ragtime in the shape of "You Took Advantage of Me", and beautiful ballads including Jerome Kern's "Yesterdays" and "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes", all performed with a flair seldom equalled in the history of jazz. Recorded in Jarrett's annus mirabilis 2001 - which has already given us My Foolish Heart, Always Let Me Go and The Out-of-Towners, the trio plays before a devoted audience in Tokyo and the music seems simply to pour out of Jarrett, Peacock and DeJohnette. Personnel: Keith Jarrett (piano), Gary Peacock (double-bass), Jack DeJohnette (drums)


  1. Name
  2. Strollin'
  3. You Took Advantage Of Me
  4. Yesterdays
  5. Shaw'nuff
  6. You've Changed
  7. Scrapple from the Apple
  8. A Sleepin' Bee
  9. Intro / Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  10. Stella By Starlight
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide