THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Married Alone

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Married Alone
Married Alone


'Married Alone', the newest studio album from Country singer/songwriter Sunny Sweeney, was recorded at the Dallas, TX based Modern Electric Sound Recorders with producer Paul Cauthen. The new collection of original songs is the follow up to her acclaimed 2017 release 'Trophy'. "Before I made this album, I did two things I'd never done before. I saw Stevie Nicks in concert with Fleetwood Mac, and I toured with Bob Seger.? While Waylon and Loretta are tattooed on my heart and I'm deep-rooted in fiddle, steel, and twangy telecaster, this time, I channelled my deep love for rock icons Stevie, Tom Petty, Neil Young and Bob Seger in a way I never have before.?I married ethereal rock vibes with the grit of a country lyric.?Paul Cauthen took the helm as producer and brought in the stellar Beau Bedford and Jeff Saenz to complete the trifecta to get the sound we were going for.?The majority of the album was recorded at Modern Electric Sound Recorders in Dallas, TX and features some of the band members I play with every night on tour.?I want my fans to be able to take home that live experience, the guitar tones, fiddle solos - I leave everything on the stage each night and I want people to feel that in this recording."


  1. Name
  2. Tie Me Up
  3. Easy as Hello
  4. Married Alone (feat. Vince Gill)
  5. Someday You'll Call My Name
  6. How'd I End up Lonely Again
  7. A Song Can't Fix Everything (feat. Paul Cauthen)
  8. Want You to Miss Me
  9. Wasting One on You
  10. Fool Like Me
  11. All I Don't Need
  12. Leaving is My Middle Name
  13. Still Here

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite