THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Noise Floor

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Noise Floor
Noise Floor


Spock's Beard are a band who are in a continual state of evolution, as is always the case with genuinely creative musicians. And their new album, 'Noise Floor', fits perfectly into this process. "We are always about evolution, not revolution. But what we have done this time is make the songs more melodic," believes vocalist/guitarist Ted Leonard. "We still love our crazy prog, but now appreciate how important it is to grab people's attention early on." Leonard states furthermore: "If you enjoy what we have been doing on the past two albums, then I am sure there will be much that will appeal to you on Noise Floor. Some of the material this time is very bright and melodically appealing, while on the other hand there's also a lot of dark tracks as well." Long term fans of Spock's Beard will find much to commend on what is the band's 13th studio album. Both Leonard and Okumoto feel it is a natural development. "What we have always strived to do with every album is take a step forward," explains Leonard. "But not a giant leap. We know what this band are all about, and the aim is always to ensure we don't repeat ourselves." Okumoto adds: "Noise Floor has all the elements people have come to expect from us, but pushed just a little onwards."


  1. Name
  2. To Breathe Another Day
  3. What Becomes of Me
  4. Somebody's Home
  5. Have We All Gone Crazy Yet
  6. So This Is Life
  7. One So Wise
  8. Box of Spiders
  9. Beginnings
  10. Days We'll Remember
  11. Bulletproof
  12. Vault
  13. Armageddon Nervous
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock