THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Wake The Sleeping Dragon!

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Wake The Sleeping Dragon!
Wake The Sleeping Dragon!


To SICK OF IT ALL aging doesn't mean slowing down or getting softer - the contrary is the case for the New York hardcore punk legends. Because they're a band that thrives on frustration. On 'Wake The Sleeping Dragon', they had a more open, communal, tongue-in-cheek approach. Many different topics were covered, some way more light-hearted than others. It's always time for revolution, so that message is loud and clear. It's about musical heroes like the Bad Brains, inner demons, animal abuse, social media narcissism, friends they've lost, life on the road, impending wars for resources, as well as mosh pit patterns that can be linked to male pattern baldness. They've allowed ourselves greater lyrical freedom on this record for sure.


  1. Name
  2. Inner Vision
  3. That Crazy White Boy Shit
  4. The Snake (Break Free)
  5. Bull's Anthem
  6. Robert Moses Was A Racist
  7. Self Important Shirthead
  8. To The Wolves
  9. Always With Us
  10. Wake The Sleeping Dragon
  11. 2+2
  12. Beef Between Vegans
  13. Hardcore Horseshoe
  14. Mental Furlough
  15. Deep State
  16. Bad Hombres
  17. Work The System
  18. The New Slavery
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock