THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Home Is A Heartache

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Home Is A Heartache
Home Is A Heartache


Bio:"The biker-blues duo of Fynn Claus Grabke and Philipp Mirtschink create a creepy, David Lynch soundtrack vibe that will appeal to fans of Nick Cave, Tom Waits, the Gun Club and whatever Jack White is lending his guitar skills to." Alternative Press (US)The German primal blues-rock duo THE PICTUREBOOKS -- featuring Fynn Claus Grabke [vocals, guitar] and Philipp Mirtschink [drums] -- performs enticing blues-saturated heavy rock, with Fynn playing on obscure vintage guitars he bought from thrift shops around the world, while Philipp beats a drum set that consists of the largest possible drums that he hits with heavy duty felt beaters. The set has no cymbals whatsoever and instead includes a few self-made percussion instruments with huge chains, bells, and more. "Home is a Heartache" was recorded in the band's garage, where they regularly refurbish and repair motorcycles and choppers, which already got them features in Easyriders (USA), Custombike (Germany), Dice Magazine (UK), Hot Bike (Japan). The album itself captures a raw, rich, and real energy combined with a soulful spiritual vibe. Songs like "Zero Fucks Given", "I Need That Oooh", "Wardance", "On These Roads I'll Die" or "I Came A Long Way For You" find an exciting balance between vigorous, stomping tracks inspired by tours through the US and Europe with Eagles Of Death Metal, Kadavar, The Answer, Monster Truck as well as moody ballads providing a perfect soundtrack for long night time drives.After selling out the initial Digipak pressing of "Home is a Heartache" THE PICTUREBOOKS are making the album available as Standard CD Jewelcase - right in time for their European tour supporting Clutch. The band is currently in the studio working on the follow up to "Home is a Heartache" which will be out in early 2019.


  1. Name
  2. Seen Those Days
  3. Wardance
  4. Home Is A Heartache
  5. Fire Keeps Burning
  6. On These Roads I´ll Die
  7. I Need That Oooh
  8. The Murderer
  9. Zero Fucks Given
  10. Cactus
  11. I Came A Long Way For You
  12. Get Gone
  13. Bad Habits Die Hard
  14. Heathen Love
  15. Inner Demons
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock