THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Atheists And Believers (Gatefold Vinyl 2LP + CD)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Atheists And Believers (Gatefold Vinyl 2LP + CD)
Atheists And Believers (Gatefold Vinyl 2LP + CD)


The Mute Gods, featuring Nick Beggs (Steven Wilson, Steve Hackett), Roger King (Steve Hackett) & Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, The Sea Within), have announced the release of their third studio album 'Atheists and Believers' for 22nd March 2019. Arriving just over 2 years after its predecessor 'Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth', Beggs once again turns his attention to the state of the world as we know it now, focussing on universal topics such as politics, humanity & love over the course of 10 tracks that run from turbulent rock compositions to more sentimental pieces of music.Nick comments: "The album's key message is that we now empower stupid people and don't listen to educated, informed experts anymore because truth is no longer fashionable."For 'Atheists and Believers', Beggs has enlisted some very special guests, including Alex Lifeson, Rush's legendary guitarist; Craig Blundell, renowned drummer currently playing with Steven Wilson's band; multi-instrumentalist Rob Townsend with whom Beggs worked in Steve Hackett's band and his vocalist daughter, Lula Beggs. 'Atheists and Believers' will be released on Limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 180g 2LP + CD & as a digital album.


  1. Name
  2. Atheists And Believers
  3. One Day
  4. Knucklehed
  5. Envy The Dead
  6. Sonic Boom
  7. Old Men
  8. The House Where Love Once Lived
  9. Iridium Heart
  10. Twisted World Goddless Universe
  11. I Think Of You
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock