THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Bowels Of Earth

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Bowels Of Earth
Bowels Of Earth


Nobody can cheat death. And nobody can cheat at death metal either. Flying the flag for balls-out and murderous death metal since 2014, Entombed A.D. are poised to return with one of 2019's most devastating, deathly statements. This is death metal done right.Formed by former Entombed members LG Petrov (vocals), Victor Brandt (bass), Nico Elgstrand (guitar) and Olle Dahlstedt (drums), this marauding band of death metal warriors have steadily established their own identity over the last five years. Debut album Back To The Front was a raw and raucous revelation that delighted fans old and new. Two years later, the monstrous Dead Dawn emerged, building on the debut's furious power and confirming Entombed A.D. as major players in today's world of brutality. Fast forward to 2019 and the third chapter in the band's savage saga is ready to be unleashed."We released Back To The Front and that was a great album," says LG Petrov. "Then we made Dead Dawn and now we've come to the point where we've sound our comfort zone, we've found our own sound, and we're just taking time to sort everything out and get it right. Now we have a great sound and a good foundation for the future. Everything feels really good right now. The new album is called "Bowels Of Earth" it's death metal - simple and straightforward!"The first Entombed A.D. created by the band's current line-up, which also features long-time live guitarist Guilherme Miranda, Bowels Of Earth represents a huge leap forward for these gnarly veterans. Faster, tighter and more viscerally crushing than anything they have produced before, the brutish, pummelling likes of first single Fit For A King and raging album opener Torment Remains offer zero compromise and several tons of exhilarating brute force and lacerating hooks."We have our Brazilian friend, Guilherme, coming into the band on guitar and" laughs LG. "We've been getting energy from that. This recording was a lot more focused and straightforward. We kept things simple, but still with thought behind everything.


  1. Name
  2. Torment Remains
  3. Elimination
  4. Hell Is My Home
  5. Bowels Of Earth
  6. Bourbon Nightmare
  7. Fit For A King
  8. Worlds Apart
  9. Through The Eyes Of The Gods
  10. I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive
  11. To Eternal Night
  12. Back At The Funny Farm
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock