THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Dead, Hot And Ready

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Dead, Hot And Ready
Dead, Hot And Ready


Witchery were born in 1997 after Jensen, Rimfalt and Axe had left Satanic Slaughter. One year later they released "Restless And Dead", the title hinting at metal icons Accept and their classic "Restless And Wild" album. The second release was the EP "Witchburner"(1999), once more they paid homage to their idols. They covered songs by WASP, Judas Priest, Accept, Black Sabbath and added three tracks of their own. The same year they launched "Dead, Hot And Ready", naturally tens of thousands of fans banged their heads at Wacken Open Air '99 to their Heavy-meets-Thrash-mix. One year later the Metal-allstars toured with Kreator and Moonspell. "Symphony For The Devil"(2001) was their next opus, once again they combined precision, force and melody. As far as the style of music is concerned, Witchery go for the classic bands, the choice of their guests speaks volumes. The fivesome mixes elements from Death-, Black- and Heavy Metal. "We want to get people to drink beer and party without sounding like AC/DC", Jensen points out. In their lyrics subsequently creatures show up, which are known from 80s horror movies. Death and the devil are as important as werewolves, witchhunters and hellhounds. Jensen sums it up: "We play party music without singing about whiskey and women."Now almost twenty years after their first release it?s time to re-introduce the classic Heavy-Metal pieces "Restless & Dead", "Witchburner", "Dead, Hot And Ready" and Symphony For The Devil" with remastered sound as well as reworked artworks and rare photos.


  1. Name
  2. Demonication
  3. A Paler Shade Of Death
  4. The Guillotine
  5. Resurrection
  6. Full Moon
  7. The Devil And The Damage Done
  8. Dead, Hot And Ready
  9. The Devil's Triangle
  10. Call Of The Coven
  11. On A Black Horse Thru Hell...
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock