THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

Far Away From The Sun (Re-issue+Bonus 2020)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Far Away From The Sun (Re-issue+Bonus 2020)
Far Away From The Sun (Re-issue+Bonus 2020)


Sacramentum from Falkoping, Sweden, were formed by Nisse Karlen (vocals/guitar) in the Summer of 1990 under the name of Tumulus. Shortly thereafter, Anders Brolycke joined as a second guitarist. The group's first official recordings were made in the end of 1992; just before the release of the demo tape, "Sedes Impiorum", the band name was changed to Sacramentum. In February 1994, Sacramentum went to Unisound Studio to record the self-financed five-track EP "Finis Malorum", which was re-released by Adipocere Records a year later. Following the release of this EP, Nicklas Rudolfsson (now also in Runemagick, Swordmaster and Deathwitch) joined in on drums, and Karlen shifted from guitar to bass.With this three-piece line-up Sacramentum went back to Unisound Studio in June 1995 to record their full-length debut, entitled "Far Away from the Sun" with Dan Swano. Finally released in June 1996, the album was hailed in some circles as a masterpiece. The band then embarked on a European tour with Ancient Rites, Bewitched and Enthroned.In the Spring of 1997, Sacramentum signed with Century Media Records. The second full-length album, "The Coming of Chaos", was recorded in June 1997 in King Diamond guitarist Andy LaRocque's studio, Los Angered Recordings in Gothenburg, Sweden, and released in September 1997 on Century Media Records. It showcased the band moving in more of a blackened death metal direction. The band once again embarked on a European tour, this time with labelmates Old Man's Child and Rotting Christ.Sacramentum's final album to date, "Thy Black Destiny", was recorded in September 1998 at Los Angered Recordings, and was released on April 13, 1999. The recording line-up was augmented by Nicklas Andersson (also in Lord Belial), who joined the group as a permanent guitarist. However, the band apparently split up sometime thereafter. In 2008 their last two albums "The Coming of Chaos" and "Thy Black Destiny" were reissued in a compilation titled "Abyss of Time" on Century Media Records.


  1. Name
  2. Fog's Kiss
  3. Far Away From The Sun
  4. Blood Shall Be Spilled
  5. When Night Surrounds Me
  6. Cries From A Restless Soul
  7. Obsolete Tears
  8. Beyond All Horizons
  9. The Vision And The Voice
  10. Darkness Falls For Me
  11. Awaken Chaos (Demo version 1996)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock