THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


The trolls are back - angrier, hungrier and meaner than ever! "Vredesvavd" (2020) is Finntroll's seventh full-length, the first in longseven years. The title translates to "Wrath-woven", which aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is allabout. Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri "Trollhorn" Sorvali with vocalist Mathias "Vreth" Lillmans acting as his right hand, "Vredesvavd" presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest."Vredesvavd" combines the most essential elements of the band's past with a bag of fresh seasonings. It is innovative, captivating,varied and true to Finntroll's roots - something that no other band could come up with."Artistically speaking, I think 'Vredesvavd' drops quite nicely in between 'Nattfodd' (2004) and 'Nifelvind' (2010). It is shamelesslyuntrendy, furious and catchy", states Trollhorn.Finntroll was born by half-accident at a Helsinki-based rehearsal room in 1997, when two drunken friends, guitarist Somnium(1977-2003) and vocalist Katla, started experimenting with an alluring fusion of black metal riffs and Finnish "humppa" rhythms.With an added boost of folk melodies, fierce drumming and poetic Swedish lyrics, they quickly managed to create their own uniquemusical style and antichristian trollish folklore.Their highly original debut album "Midnattens Widunder" (1999), featuring a full line-up of Teemu "Somnium" Raimoranta, Jan"Katla" Jamsen, Samuli "Skrymer" Ponsimaa (guitar), Trollhorn (keyboards), Samu "Beast Dominator" Ruotsalainen (drums) andSami "Tundra" Uusitalo (bass), was an underground hit, which paved the way to the future success. Its manhunt themed successor"Jaktens Tid" (2001) took things several steps further. With catchier songs, clearer production and exquisite, parallel artwork,executed by guitarist Skrymer, the trolls were ready to take over the world.At the height of their newfound international fame, the band was struck


  1. Name
  2. Väktaren
  3. Att Döda Med En Sten
  4. Ormfolk
  5. Gränars Väg
  6. Forsen
  7. Vid Häxans Härd
  8. Myren
  9. Stjärnornas Mjöd
  10. Mask
  11. Ylaren
  12. Outro

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock