THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Curse Of Autumn (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Curse of Autumn
Curse of Autumn


"Curse Of Autumn" is WITHERFALL's third studio album and their most eclectic work to date. The new offering of L.A.'s finest dark and progressive melodic metal band was produced by Jon Schaffer (Iced Earth, Demons & Wizards), Joseph Michael (vocals, keyboards, also in Sanctuary) and Jake Dreyer (guitar, also in Iced Earth/Demons & Wizards). For the recording and mix they teamed up with Jim Morris (Savatage, Iced Earth, Kamelot, Death) while Tom Morris took over mastering duties. After most WITHERFALL songs were written with just an acoustic guitar, pen and paper and copious amounts of red wine, it was the group effort of the full production team that made a difference. "Jon Schaffer and Jim Morris really brought a lot of energy to these sessions", Michael comments. From the aggressive "The Last Scar" and the manic "The Other Side of Fear" via the epic and complex ". And They All Blew Away" to the catchy focus track "As I Lie Awake" or the personal "The River" - WITHERFALL have something to offer for every fan of well-crafted heavy music. "Though we always strive to take the listener on a journey, sometimes we like to create an Odyssey", says Michael. The album art is once again another hand painted masterpiece by the legendary Kristian Wahlin, the fourth painting in the WITHERFALL series."Curse Of Autumn" is available as Ltd. CD Digipak, a lush Gatefold 2LP coming with a poster and Digital Album.


  1. Name
  2. Deliver Us Into The Arms Of Eternal Silence
  3. The Last Scar
  4. As I Lie Awake
  5. Another Face
  6. Tempest
  7. Curse Of Autumn
  8. The Unyielding Grip Of Each Passing Day
  9. The Other Side Of Fear
  10. The River
  11. ...And They All Blew Away
  12. Long Time (Acoustic Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock