THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


It took German metalcore vets, CALIBAN recording a cover of Rammstein's "Sonne" to realize that their native tongue was a seamless fit with their time tempered collision of punishing riffs and AndreasDorner's urgent vocals. With fans hungry for the Essen-borne quintet to record an album exclusively in German, the band simply said: "Why not?" and "Zeitgeister" was born.11 genre-defining LPs deep into their career, the band's vision for the album came naturally - a career retrospective and deep-dive into CALIBAN favorites that haven't had a live airing in some time. "It wasn't an easy decision, but once we allowed us to make them as different from the originals as we felt it was needed it came fairly naturally", explainsguitarist and main songwriter Marc Gortz. Of course, some updating was necessary when it came to translating the songs to German. "It turnedout to be surprisingly tricky," says Dorner. "While I feel more at home with my native German it made it a lot more complicated, as I had more options to phrase something."Formed in 1997, CALIBAN's legacy has been a tireless one, touring the globe and sharing stages with the likes of Slayer, Kreator, Killswitch Engage and many more, "Zeitgeister" was a welcome homecoming. With the help of long-running producer Benjamin Richter (Moonspell, Emil Bulls and more) CALIBAN hand-picked seven tracks tobring new life to: "Trauma" (feat. Matthi from Nasty, "Arena Of Concealment"), "Herz" ("I Will Never Let You Down"), "Ausbruch nach Innen" ("Tyranny Of Small Misery"), "Feuer, zieh mit mir" ("Between The Worlds"), "Nichts ist fur immer" ("All I Gave"), "Intoleranz" ("Intolerance"). "Mein Inferno" ("My Little Secret"). "Zeitgeister" also boasts a new track, "nICHts". "It's a song about feeling disoriented and hopeless, aboutdepression and feeling powerless. Feelings that many of us can probably relate to during these days", says Dorner.


  1. Name
  2. Zeitgeister
  3. Nichts ist für immer
  4. Trauma (feat. Matthi from Nasty)
  5. Intoleranz
  6. Herz
  7. Mein Inferno
  8. Ausbruch nach Innen
  9. nICHts
  10. Feuer, zieh' mit mir
  11. Zeitgeister
  12. Trauma (feat. Matthi from Nasty)
  13. Herz
  14. Ausbruch nach Innen
  15. Feuer, zieh' mit mir
  16. Nichts ist für immer
  17. Intoleranz
  18. Mein Inferno
  19. nICHts
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock