THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lotus Island

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Lotus Island
Lotus Island


Shortly after releasing their last album, "The Moment You Realize You're Going To Fall" comes "Lotus Island" from Black Light Burns, the new album and avant-garde musical alter ego of Limp Bizkit guitarist Wes Borland. The eleven songs, partly instrumental, are built around the previously released track "It Rapes All In Its Path", which was featured on the Underworld: Awakening Soundtrack. The idea of building an EP evolved into a pseudo film soundtrack: "While listening to the song, I became reminded of one of my favorite films and began pondering the idea of using the song, plus a few other simple ideas I had started, as the basis for creating an alternative score to this particular film which has had such an influence on me as an artist. 5 days later I had a collection of music that fell somewhere between an album, a motion picture soundtrack, and an EP. It can stand by itself or be watched along with the first 40 minutes of the film (you'll figure it out, or someone will - and you can Google it). I hope you enjoy it." says Wes Borland about Lotus Island.


  1. Name
  2. The Alchemist
  3. The Thief
  4. The City
  5. Its Good To Be Gold
  6. The Opportunists
  7. The Hate Of My Life
  8. The Dancers
  9. It Rapes All In Its Path (Recall)
  10. The Parasite
  11. My Love Is Coming For You
  12. The Master
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock