THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Although only 31 years old, Julian Sas has already been favourably compared to such blues luminaries and guitar giants like Johnny Winter, Rory Gallagher and Jimi Hendrix. Over the last couple of years Julian Sas and his band have become a very popular live act, especially in the Benelux and Germany. Every show is the most important, almost a matter of life and death. Two hours of Rock, Blues and Boogie, commitment and dedication. No holding back. This 2 Disc set (and its DVD counterpart) capture that essence of Julian Sas. Two hours of rock, boogie, blues, emotion, excitement and above all good, honest music played with verve. This album is what the thousands of Julian Sas fans at his gigs have been asking for. It is 100% live and the track list includes all the Julian Sas classics and favourites from his catalogue of studio albums plus an exciting version of Jimi Hendrix' Hey Joe. This DVD includes the live favourite 'Blues Lessons', available nowhere else. "When performing live, Julian Sas and his band sometimes blast out a Hendrix song like Hey Joe or Machine Gun. And I have to say that Julian is about the only one who gets away with it." "There is a remarkable chemistry between the band members. The rest of the band picks up Julian's inventive improvisations effortlessly. In a nutshell, superb performers."


  1. Name
  2. Sugar Cup Boogie (Disc 01)
  3. Spellbound Woman
  4. Home Feeling
  5. Driftin' Boogie
  6. Mother Earth
  7. I Believe to My Soul
  8. A Light in the Dark
  9. Ragin' River
  10. Make My Water
  11. Roll on
  12. When I Boogie (Disc 02)
  13. Am I Losing My Way
  14. Mean Old City
  15. I Wonder Who
  16. Hey Joe
  17. Blues for the Lost and Found / Traveling Blues / Bullfrog Blues
  18. Boogiejam
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide