THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Wandering Between Worlds

Digital Versatile Disc (Video)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Wandering Between Worlds
Wandering Between Worlds


Live on stage, that's where Europe's premiere blues-guitarist Julian Sas is at his very best. Loud and aggressive but equally sensitive and intense. Live this bluesman to the backbone is always an event. His guitar playing is full of passion and spectacular. His voice soulful. The rhythm section, Tenny Tahamata on bass and Rob Heijne on drums, is solid, swinging and pushing Sas to great heights. Hailing from the small town of Beneden Leeuwen in the Netherlands, Julian Sas (29/5/1970) has become an established and well respected name in the Blues-World. Many consider him to be one of the top guitar-players in Europe. Arguably his career started at the tender age of five, when Julian got his first (plastic) guitar. However music became a much more serious affair when the twelve years old Sas got his first real guitar from his parents; an Ibanez Les Paul. Julian joined different bands but it still took a few years before music really hit home and became a passion. That happened when, as a sixteen year old, a friend of his father introduced him to the Blues and the music of Rory Gallagher, still one of his heroes. Since Sas has performed several times with the members of Gallagher's former band and also headlined the annual Rory Gallagher Tribute Festival in Ballyshannon, Co. Donegal, Ireland, Rory's place of birth. The first Julian Sas Band was formed in the mid-nineties with Julian Sas, vocals and guitar, Phil Poffe on bass and Pierre de Haard on drums. Poffe was replaced in 2001 by Tenny Tahamata (17/9/1963), who was a member of Half Past Midnight, a band that acted as Curtis Knight's backing band for 3 years ( till he passed away).Tenny has been the bass-man ever since. In 2005 Pierre left the band and Rob Heijne (19/4/1967) from the Ruben Hoeke Band was recruited to replace him. 'Wandering Between Worlds' is the first DVD (and the first live CD) on which Heijne can be heard. The DVD 'Wandering Between Worlds' and the, separately available, 2CD set 'Wandering Between Worlds' feature a registration of the show that Julian Sas and his comrades performed for a frantically enthusiastic audience at De Boerderij, a large venue in Zoetermeer, The Netherlands. The best Julian Sas gig ever, according to connoisseurs. This, almost 2 hours long, recording includes, highlights from Julian Sas' repertoire as well as 4 brand-new songs. The bonus CD included in the DVD release only, features newly recorded acoustic versions of Julian Sas classics and one brand-new song, which bring the total number of new songs included in the (DVD) set up to five. For a long time fans have been asking for acoustic versions of Julian Sas classics. So here it is. Tracks DVD: Resurrection / Funky News [NEW] / Ain't No Change / Sailin' Into The Unknown [NEW] / Turpentine Moan / Burnin' Soul / The Way It Goes [NEW] / Can't Settle Down [NEW] / Sugarcup Boogie / Blues For J / I Take What I Want / The Devil Got My Number / This time, My Time / Boogie All Around. Bonus CD: First Rays [NEW] / Helpin' Hand / Blues For The Lost & Found / That's Enough For Me / Morning Rain


  1. Name
  2. Prologue
  3. A Guy, Three Chicks and a Big Snake
  4. Part I: The Viper
  5. Part II: Three Ladies-in-Wanting
  6. Part III: Bird Carter
  7. Part IV: Queen Righteous
  8. Ghost Dance
  9. Trick of the Night
  10. On Temple Street
  11. Many Spendid Things
  12. Power Trip
  13. The Last Waltz
  14. Coda: Everything Happens to Bobby
  15. Question Mark
  16. Wolfie
  17. How Sweet the Breeze
  18. Piccolo Part I: Serpent's Teeth
  19. Part II: Les Trois Dames
  20. Part III: Pamina's Portrait
  21. Part IV: Finale 'In Colin's Town'
  22. Cruel Stars and Sighs
  23. Weeping and Wailing
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite