THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Chocolate Paper Suites

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Chocolate Paper Suites
Chocolate Paper Suites


With the new album 'Chocolate Paper Suites' Krista Detor exceeds the high expections created by her previous two critically acclaimed releases. With her highly acclaimed albums Mudshow and Cover Their Eyes Krista Detor was recognized as an important new talent. Recently, she was chosen to be a part of the Darwin Song House, in Shrewsbury England, writing songs to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the birth of Darwin. The event, subsequent concert and live CD release were covered extensively by the BBC. Krista Detor's new album 'Chocolate Paper Suites' features a series of 3-song suites each connected by theme and/or imagery, and inspired by the works of Lorca, Dylan Thomas & Darwin, among other thinkers, artists and experiences. As a bonus suite the songs from the Darwin Sessions have been added. 'Chocolate Paper Suites, features a slew of internationally-recognized musicians and performers, including Canada's Colin Linden, the UK's Chris Wood & Karine Polwart, IU Alum and NY Pops Violinist Sarah Caswell, Jason Wilbur, and many others.


  1. Name
  2. Rich Man's Life
  3. Lorca in Barcelona
  4. Recklessness & Rust
  5. Dazzling
  6. All To Do With The Moon
  7. Teeter-Totter On A Star
  8. Innuendo
  9. Middle Of A Breakdown
  10. Deliver Me
  11. A Hundred Years Old
  12. So Goes The Night
  13. Small Things
  14. From Miss Emma Brawley
  15. Clock Of The World
  16. Emma's Lullaby
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock