THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Dream Baby - The Complete Sun, RCA, & Monument 1956-1962 Singles

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Dream Baby
Dream Baby


Deluxe digipak presentation - 16-page booklet with rare photos, vintage memorabilia, and detailed liner notes.

With his twanging guitar and quavering bel canto tenor, Roy Orbison created his trademark sound - a combination between soulful rock & roll, pop, snarling blues and his mainstay, the romantic/paranoiac ballad with falsetto crescendos and strings.

Orbison recorded most of his best work between the mid '50s and the early '60s, including hits like "Only the Lonely," "Ooby Dooby," "Running Scared," "Crying," "Dream Baby," and "Workin' for the Man," to name just a few. Those and many others, have been included on this essential CD, which compiles all of Roy Orbison's 7" singles (A & B sides) released between 1956 and 1962.

The original gems presented here have been brilliantly remastered to achieve the most pristine sound. These sides helped to consolidate "The Big O" (Orbison's nickname) as one of the all-time-great singers.


  1. Name
  2. Ooby Dooby
  3. Go! Go! Go!
  4. Rockhouse
  5. You're My Baby
  6. Sweet and Easy to Love
  7. Devil Doll
  8. Chicken-hearted
  9. I Like Love
  10. Seems to Me
  11. Sweet and Innocent
  12. Almost Eighteen
  13. Jolie
  14. Paper Boy
  15. With the Bug
  16. Up Town
  17. Pretty One
  18. Only the Lonely (Know the Way I Feel)
  19. Here Comes That Song Again
  20. Blue Angel
  21. Today's Teardrops
  22. I'm Hurtin'
  23. I Can't Stop Loving You
  24. Running Scared
  25. Love Hurts
  26. Crying
  27. Candy Man
  28. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  29. The Actress
  30. The Crowd
  31. Mama
  32. Leah
  33. Workin' for the Man
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock