THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Rise of the Planet of the Apes (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


An origin story in the true sense of the word, Rise of the Planet of the Apes is set in present day San Francisco. Starring James Franco, Freida Pinto (Slumdog Millionaire), John Lithgow, Andy Serkis (Lord Of The RIngs) and Brian Cox, the film is a reality-based cautionary tale - a science fiction/science-fact blend where mankind's hubris leads to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. A single act of both compassion and arrogance leads to a war unlike any other - and to the Rise of the Planet of the Apes.

The Oscar-winning visual effects team that brought to life the worlds of Avatar and Lord of the Rings is breaking new ground, creating a CGI ape that delivers a dramatic performance of unprecedented emotion and intelligence, and epic battles on which rest the upended destinies of man and primate.

Patrick Doyle, riding high with the score for Thor, chalks up another summer blockbuster.


  1. Name
  2. The Beginning
  3. Bright Eyes Escapes
  4. Lofty Swing
  5. Stealing The 112
  6. Muir Woods
  7. Off You Go
  8. Who Am I?
  9. Caesar Protects Charles
  10. The Primate Facility
  11. Dodge Hoses Caesar
  12. Rocket Attacks Caesar
  13. Visiting Time
  14. 'Caesing' The Knife
  15. Buck Is Released
  16. Charles Slips Away
  17. Cookies
  18. Inhaling The Virus
  19. Caesar Says No
  20. Gyn-Sys Freedom
  21. Zoo Breakout
  22. Golden Gate Bridge
  23. The Apes Attack
  24. Caesar And Buck
  25. Caesar's Home
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide