THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Gonna Tell Your Momma

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Gonna Tell Your Momma
Gonna Tell Your Momma


The third and latest album from The Cadillac Kings on 33 Records was recorded live in Norway. Featuring some of the UK's top blues and roots musicians, the Cadillac Kings are probably the favourite band on the UK and European Jump Jive scene. Inspired by the sounds and styles of the '40s & '50s with a distinctly modern take lyric-wise, this is a band with a reputation for wowing their audiences, from intimate clubs to major festivals, from theatres to dance-halls, the length and breadth of the UK and Europe. Along the way the band has picked up numerous awards including The Times' best blues CD of the year 2004 for 'Highway 17' (33WM131) and Canada's Real Blues Magazine's award for best UK blues act and CD 2009 for 'Trouble in Store'(33WM145). 2012 not only marks the band's tenth anniversary but also signals their strongest ever line-up, featuring two of the UK's very best blues instrumentalists - harmonica great Gary Potts, and the brilliant west coast-style guitarist Mal Barclay.


  1. Name
  2. Gonna Tell Your Momma
  3. A Man Needs His Loving
  4. Somebody
  5. Ding Dong Daddy
  6. Sick & Tired
  7. Zydeco Cadillac
  8. Just A Matter Of Time
  9. Mean Old Frisco
  10. Boogie Hamar
  11. The Big Next Thing
  12. Stranded In The Jungle
  13. Big Bad Boy
  14. Eight Ball Jack
  15. Betty Lou
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide