THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Year of the Bullet

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Year of the Bullet
Year of the Bullet


'Year of the Bullet' - a collaboration between vocalist Greta Aagre and producer/multi-instrumentalist Erik Honoré - is an album of multilayered writing, gentle lyricism and atmospheric soundscapes made up of 'found' samples, featuring Arve Henriksen and Jan Bang. It has already caught the attention of David Sylvian, who contributed essential advice during the final stages of the recording process.

Honoré's relationship with Sylvian dates back to the British avant-songsmith's 2002 compilation Camphor, on which he contributed with long-time friend/musical partner Jan Bang. Alongside Bang, Honoré also curates the highly successful Punkt Festival in Norway. Honoré has worked with other internationally known Norwegian artists, including Arve Henriksen, Nils Petter Molvær, Sidsel Endresen, Christian Wallumrød, Ståle Storløkken and Thomas Strønen.

In addition to contributing to various albums as a singer, Greta Aagre has been active in bands, cabarets and other stage work, with her interpretations of Belgian singer/songwriter Jacques Brel's music garnering particular acclaim. On 'Year of the Bullet', her subtle yet broadly expressive voice is fundamental to songs ranging from the folk-like "Rope" to the ambient-pop of "Stateline", in addition to co-composing the brooding opener, "Birth Mark", and the propulsive yet somehow gentle electro-pop of "Stay the Course", together with Honoré.

Personnel: Greta Aagre (vocal, samples), Erik Honoré (samples, synthesiser, synth bass, percussion), Arve Henriksen (trumpet), Jan Bang (samples, rhythm programming), Jørgen Rief (guitar, bass), Tom Rudi Torjussen (drums), Greg Williamsburg (backing vocals) and others


  1. Name
  2. Birth Mark
  3. Strangeness
  4. Rope
  5. Before Betrayal
  6. Via E.
  7. Year of the Bullet
  8. Move to Strike
  9. Night Train
  10. Stay the Course
  11. Stateline
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock