THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Th Holy Pictures

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Th Holy Pictures
Th Holy Pictures


Originally released in 2008, this is the first time The Holy Pictures has been available on vinyl. The Holy Pictures is an album whose incubation has lasted almost the entire length of Holmes' career. To cut straight to Holmes' own words, "The story of this album really began on the 4th of August 1996, when my mother, Sarah Holmes, passed away. I had always wanted to make a record about my life in Belfast and all the things attached to that - family, friends, loss, love and starting a family of my own. All the stuff that shapes the person you become." Personal themes as a basis for creative work proved to be challenging though, hence The Holy Pictures brewing for a period of over a decade while Holmes carried on with his eclectic and productive career to date. The record features Holmes' on vocals for the first time including on standout track I Heard Wonders which was a significant part of the soundtrack to the memorable 2012 London Olympic Opening Ceremony. Influenced as much by JAMC as it is by Brian Eno and Neu! the album is now released on vinyl for the very first time, on heavyweight 180g vinyl.


  1. Name
  2. I Heard Wonders
  3. Story Of The Ink
  4. Love Reign Over Me
  5. Theme / I
  6. M
  7. C 5
  8. Holy Pictures
  9. Kill Her With Kindness
  10. Melanie
  11. Hey Maggy
  12. Birth
  13. The Ballad Of Sarah And Jack
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide