THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Dynamite (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Dynamite (LP)
Dynamite (LP)


WAXTIME 500 limited edition 180gram premium vinyl. There was a time when the Ike Turner Revue was one of the hottest, and most explosive of all R&B bands. A hard-driving, funked-up hybrid of soul and rock&roll that, in its best moments, rose to a visceral frenzy that few acts of any era could hope to match. Fronted by Tina Turner, with one of the rawest, most sensual and dynamic voices in African-American music, the Ike and Tina Revue was an extremely disciplined group that created moments of nearly unbearable musical tension, which eventually gave way to wave upon wave of catharsis. This essential LP release includes one of Ike and Tina Turner's most iconic albums from their early days with Sue Records; the incredible 'Dynamite' album from 1962. Recorded during a busy tour schedule, it features songs culled from sessions dating between 1960 and 1962. In addition to the original 'Dynamite' album, this limited edition LP includes four bonus tracks, consisting of hard to find sised from the same period. All of these numbers serve as the best introduction for anyone wanting to explore the Turners' early years.


  1. Name
  2. You Should've Treated Me Right
  3. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  4. A Fool In Love
  5. Poor Fool
  6. I Idolize You
  7. Tra La La La La
  8. Worried And Hurtin' Inside
  9. Please Don't Hurt Me
  10. Sleepless
  11. I'm Jealous
  12. Won't You Forgive Me
  13. The Way You Love Me
  14. I Dig You
  15. Letter From Tina
  16. Puppy Love
  17. A Fool Too Long (Previous Version Of 'poor Fool)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide