THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The 1961-1962 Marty Paich Sessions.

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The 1961-1962 Marty Paich Sessions.
The 1961-1962 Marty Paich Sessions.


This 2-CD set presents Sammy Davis Jr.'s complete sessions with bands conducted and arranged by Marty Paich in 1961 and 1962 (and featuring such outstanding jazz musicians as Bud Shank, Bill Perkins, Bob Cooper, Jack Sheldon, Jimmy Rowles, and Mel Lewis, among many others). Twelve bonus tracks have been added consisting of songs from the same period that complete the sessions, on which Davis is backed by different arrangers and conductors.


  1. Name
  2. Let There Be Love
  3. Bye Bye Blackbird
  4. Blame It On My Youth
  5. Can't We Be Friends
  6. Thou Swell
  7. Soon
  8. Step Out Of That Dream
  9. Gonna Build A Mountain
  10. What Kind Of Fool Am I
  11. That's For Me
  12. A Lot Of Livin' To Do
  13. The Great Come - And
  14. Make Someone Happy
  15. Two Ladies In De Shade Of De Banana Tree
  16. Guys And Dolls
  17. Something's Coming
  18. There Is Nothin' Like A Dame
  19. The Party's Over
  20. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
  21. If I Loved You
  22. We Kiss In A Shadow
  23. Lost In The Stars
  24. Too Close For Comfort
  25. My Romance
  26. Begin The Beguine
  27. Falling In Love With Love
  28. Someone Nice Like You
  29. Once In A Lifetime
  30. As Long As She Needs Me
  31. A Second Chance(Song From "Two For The See - Saw")
  32. Come On Strong
  33. A Man With A Dream
  34. Here's A Kiss For Christmas
  35. Back In Your Own Back Yard
  36. Lush Life
  37. I'm Gonna Live Till I Die
  38. I'm A Fool To Want You
  39. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
  40. Out Of This World
  41. There Was A Tavern In The Town
  42. If You Are But A Dream
  43. One More Time
  44. You Can't Love Them All
  45. Deed I Do
  46. The Fool I Used To Be
  47. Everybody Calls Me Joe
  48. Bee - Bom
  49. I Married An Angel
  50. Falling In Love Again
  51. Without A Song
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock