Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

24-7 Rock Star Shit

No of Discs:
Release Date:
Cassette Case
Catalog Number:
24-7 Rock Star Shit
24-7 Rock Star Shit


Fresh off the back of a sell-out spring tour celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the bands much lauded third album 'Men's Needs, Women's Needs, What-ever' (which saw them headline their largest show to date at Leeds First Direct Arena), The Cribs are excited to announce the impending release of their new record '24-7 Rock Star Shit' on the 11th of August 2017. Recorded live to tape in just 5 days by venerated underground engineer Steve Albini (Nirvana, Shellac, Pixies) '24-7 Rock Star Shit' marks a return to the bands early roots with it's raw, rough-around-the-edges approach and sonic aggression. Originally conceived during recording sessions for the bands fifth album 'In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull' these recordings were elevated to qua-si-mythical status amongst the bands famously dedicated fan-base, with ex-citement building for a "punk album" flipside to 2015's more pop-leaning 'For All My Sisters'. Originally intended as an EP, once sessions were completed the band found that they had recorded enough material for an album and decided it should be released that way instead - "That approach just really suits us, we were just having too much fun I guess" laughs the band.


  1. Name
  2. Give Good Time
  3. Year of Hate
  4. In Your Palace
  5. Dendrophobia
  6. What Have You Done for Me?
  7. Sticks Not Twigs
  8. Rainbow Ridge
  9. Partisan
  10. Dead at the Wheel
  11. Broken Arrow
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite