THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Chet Baker Sings

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Chet Baker Sings
Chet Baker Sings


Classic Chet Baker album available as an LP picture disc, pressed on 180g vinyl.

The complementing talents of Chet Baker (1929-1988) both as a trumpet player and as a singer are now well-known and Will MacFarland's original 10-inch album liner notes, on which he compared Chet with Louis Armstrong, still seem quite appropriate. Both his trumpet and voice seem to be extensions of the same musical personality, and once you've become familiar with both facets of Baker, you expect to hear them both. However, this album was a revelation at the time and won Baker new fame and a new audience, which was less familiar with jazz than with pop music. The reasons are quite clear: Chet's voice is tender and beautiful, and at the same time his phrasing always swings and surprises. Initially issued as a 10- inch Long Play containing eight songs, the success of this album soon led to it being reissued adding the results of other later sessions.


  1. Name
  2. That Old Feeling
  3. It's Always You
  4. Like Someone In Love
  5. My Ideal
  6. I've Never Been In Love Before
  7. My Buddy
  8. But Not For Me
  9. Time After Time
  10. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  11. My Funny Valentine
  12. There Will Never Be Another You
  13. The Thrill Is Gone
  14. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  15. Look For The Silver Lining
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite