THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Gene Autry Show - The Complete 1950's TV Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:


On July 23, 1950 The Gene Autry Show aired for the first time on network television. Gene Autry was the first movie star to make a regular series for television. Each episode was an original half-hour program and like his very popular movies each episode featured Gene's trademark elements of action, humor and music. He sang new arrangements of his classic cowboy tunes and even performed several rare songs for the television audience. In addition to being the star of the show, Gene also produced the program through his own Flying A Pictures. The Gene Autry Show originally aired from 1950 to 1956 with a total of 91 episodes. This box set features a collectable insert of "Gene Autry's Cowboy Code" as well as an exclusive photo from the television show.


  1. Name
  2. Flying A Logo
  3. Cowboy Blues
  4. Home On The Range
  5. Great Grand Dad - The Cass Country Boys
  6. Mexicali Rose
  7. Sing Me A Song Of The Saddle
  8. Ridin' Down The Canyon
  9. Can't Shake The Sands Of Texas From My Shoes
  10. When The Bloom Is On The Sage
  11. Back In The Saddle Again
  12. Pretty Mary
  13. That's My Home
  14. Texans Never Cry
  15. Along The Navajo Trail
  16. Goodbye To Old Mexico
  17. There's A Rainbow On The Rio Colorado
  18. When It's Night Time In Nevada
  19. Mellow Mountain Moon
  20. Cool Water
  21. Room Full Of Roses
  22. Back In The Saddle Again
  23. Be Honest With Me
  24. I'm Beginning To Care
  25. Painted Desert
  26. Broomstick Buckaroo
  27. The Strawberry Roan
  28. There's Nothing Like A Good Old-Fashioned Hoedown
  29. Let Me Ride Down In Rocky Canyon
  30. Marcheta
  31. Tweedle-O-Twill
  32. Red River Valley
  33. A Heart As Big As Texas
  34. Let Me Cry On Your Shoulder
  35. She'll Be Coming Around The Mountain/Tears On My Pillow (Traditional)
  36. The Angel Song
  37. I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  38. Cowboy's Heaven
  39. End Credit
  40. Flying A Logo
  41. Crime Will Never Pay
  42. Let's Go Roamin' Around The Range
  43. Roll On, Little Doggies
  44. As Long As I Have My Horse
  45. Silver Spurs On The Golden Stairs
  46. When You And I Were Young, Maggie
  47. I Want To Be Sure
  48. Under Fiesta Stars
  49. Rhythm Of The Hoofbeats
  50. 'Neath The Blue Montana Skies
  51. Ages And Ages Ago
  52. Back In The Saddle Again
  53. Down In The Valley
  54. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  55. Nobody Know The Trouble I've Seen
  56. Ridin' Down The Canyon
  57. Yellow Rose Of Texas
  58. Ridin' Double
  59. Texas Plains
  60. Home On The Range
  61. Pretty Mary
  62. Mexicali Rose
  63. I'm Beginning To Care
  64. After Tomorrow
  65. Billy Boy
  66. Old Nevada Moon
  67. Rainbow On The Colorado
  68. Back In The Saddle Again
  69. Dixie Cannonball
  70. Westward Ho!
  71. Love, Burning Love
  72. I'm A Cow Poke Pokin' Along
  73. I'll Go Ridin' Down That Old Texas Trail
  74. If You'll Let Me Be Your Little Sweetheart
  75. Guns And Guitars
  76. I Only Want A Buddy Not A Sweatheart
  77. Gone With The West
  78. Onteora
  79. End Credit
  80. Flying A Logo
  81. When The Bloom Is On The Sage
  82. Fetch Me Down My Trusty .45
  83. A Hillbilly Wedding In June
  84. God's Little Candles
  85. Crime Will Never Pay
  86. Let Me Ride Down In Rocky Canyons
  87. Ridin' All Day
  88. Silver Spurs On The Golden Stairs
  89. The Cowboy's Trademarks
  90. What's Gonna Happen To Me
  91. I've Got A Heart As Big As Texas
  92. Mama Don't Like Music
  93. Gallivantin' Galveston Gal
  94. Pretty Mary
  95. Gallivantin' Galveston Gal
  96. Ridin' Down The Canyon
  97. 'Neath The Blue Montana Skies
  98. Old MacDonald Has A Farm
  99. Sing Me A Song Of The Saddle
  100. Mellow Mountain Moon
  101. Marcheta
  102. Under Fiesta Stars
  103. Onteora
  104. It's My Lazy Day
  105. Back In The Saddle Again
  106. When The Bloom Is On The Sage
  107. Back In The Doghouse Again
  108. Somebody Bigger Than You And I
  109. I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  110. Yellow Rose Of Texas
  111. Sierra Nevada
  112. Trail To Mexico
  113. Crime Will Never Pay
  114. There's Nothing Like A Good Old Fashioned Hoedown
  115. You're The Only Good Thing (That's Happened To Me)
  116. End Credit
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock