THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Hits - 27 Greatest Hits By The Soul Diva

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Hits - 27 Greatest Hits By The Soul Diva
The Hits - 27 Greatest Hits By The Soul Diva


LIMITED EDITION DELUXE 6-PANEL DIGIPAK - 6-PAGE BOOKLET WITH UPDATED LINER NOTES It was in the Sixties when Etta James truly found her musical direction and made a lasting mark as a soulful pop and blues diva. Her debut album, At Last!, was released in late 1960 and was noted for its varied choice in music from jazz standards to blues numbers to doo-wop and rhythm & blues. This CD compiles James' greatest hits. She expertly handles jazz standards like "A Sunday Kind of Love," as well as Willie Dixon's blues classic "I Just Want to Make Love to You." This comprehensive edition gives ample proof of both her amazing singing talents and her extraordinary versatility. Etta James, lead vocals; Orchestras conducted by Riley Hampton & Maxwell Davis. Recorded in Chicago, Los Angeles & San Francisco, 1955-62.


  1. Name
  2. At Last
  3. Anything to Say Youre Mine
  4. My Dearest Darling
  5. Trust in Me
  6. Tough Mary
  7. All I Could Do Was Cry
  8. Fool That I Am
  9. Dont Cry Baby
  10. If I Cant Have You
  11. A Sunday Kind of Love
  12. Somethings Got a Hold on Me
  13. Seven Day Fool
  14. Its Too Soon to Know
  15. Ill Dry My Tears
  16. Spoonful
  17. Fools Rush In
  18. Good Rockin Daddy
  19. Roll With Me, Henry [aka The Wallflower]
  20. Stop the Wedding
  21. Stormy Weather
  22. Girl of My Dreams
  23. One for My Baby
  24. In My Diary
  25. Dream
  26. Plum Nuts
  27. Dont Get Around Much Anymore
  28. I Just Want to Make Love to You

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock