THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Mr.Blues (+12 Bonus Tracks)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Mr.Blues (+12 Bonus Tracks)
Mr.Blues (+12 Bonus Tracks)


Hoo Doo Records. B.B. King - Mr. Blues + 12 bonus tracks Collector's limited edition featuring 12 bonus tracks in Deluxe 3-panel digipak presentation with a comprehensive booklet with updated liner notes. This essential collector's limited edition includes one of King's lesser-known album gems from his most inspired years, the wonderful Mr. Blues. The album was a great breakthrough for King on the ABC-Paramount label, the label he signed to after his tenure with Kent Records. Featuring songs from three different recording sessions, this album masterpiece has been reissued as a special edition with 12 bonus tracks from the same period and packaged in a 3-panel digipak with a comprehensive booklet with updated liner notes. All of these fabulous songs provide a solid and revealing portrait of B.B. King's versatility as well as his rightful place in the blues pantheon. Universally hailed as the King of the Blues, the legendary B.B. King's seven-decade career came to a close when he passed away in Las Vegas, on May 14, 2015. One of the most imitated of all the blues guitarist and singers, King projected tremendous presence on stage. His musical influences around the world remain incalculable. B.B. King - vocals & guitar; Maxwell Davis - tenor sax; Jewell Grant & William Green - alto sax; Floyd Turnham - baritone sax; Lloyd Glenn - piano; Rapph Hamilton - bass; Jesse Sales - drums, among others. Recorded 1962 in Los Angels and New York.


  1. Name
  2. Young Dreamers
  3. Be Myself
  4. Chains Of Love
  5. A Mothers Love
  6. Blues At Midnight
  7. Sneakin Around
  8. On My Word Of Honor
  9. Tomorrow Night
  10. My Babys Comin Home
  11. Guess Who?
  12. You Ask Me
  13. Im Gonna Sit In til You Give In
  14. Tell Me Baby
  15. Lonely
  16. Blues For Me
  17. Beautician Blues
  18. I Can Hear My Name
  19. The Worst Thing In My Life
  20. Youre Breaking My Heart
  21. Mashed Potato Twist
  22. Understand
  23. Your Letter
  24. Going Down Slow
  25. Long Nights
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite