THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Wonderful World - The Hits.

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Wonderful World - The Hits.
Wonderful World - The Hits.


30 great tracks, collectors' Deluxe digipak presentation, updated liner notes. The legendary Sam Cooke (who died tragically at the age of 33) left an indelible mark on the face of popular music. Much like his contemporary Ray Charles, Cooke successfully synthesized a blend of gospel music and secular themes that provided the early foundation of soul music. This excellent CD contains 30 of the best moments and most celebrated songs of Sam Cooke's career. It includes secular pop classics such as "You Send Me," "Wonderful World," "Chain Gang," "Win Your Love," "Having a Party," "Bring It On Home to Me," and "Twistin' the Night Away," just to name a few. Besides being widely regarded as the finest smashes of Sam Cooke's discography, all of these remastered gems are among the greatest songs in soul history. "Sam Cooke was the best singer who ever lived, no contest." - Jerry Wexler (record producer) SAM COOKE, lead vocals, plus: Cliff White, René Hall, Tommy Tedesco (guitar), Red Callender (bass), Ernie Hayes (piano), Hugo Peretti (organ), Earl Palmer (drums), Jack Costanzo (percussion), Plas Johnson, Jewell Grant, John Ewing (saxophone), among others.


  1. Name
  2. (What A) Wonderful World
  3. You Send Me
  4. Bring It On Home To Me
  5. Chain Gang
  6. Win Your Love For Me
  7. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
  8. Send Me Some Lovin
  9. Thats It, I Quit, Im Movin On
  10. No One (Can Ever Take Your Place)
  11. Shake
  12. Cupid
  13. Ill Come Running Back To You
  14. Twistin The Night Away
  15. Somebody Have Mercy
  16. Another Saturday Night
  17. Good Times
  18. Summertime
  19. Baby, Baby, Baby
  20. Its All Right
  21. You Were Made For Me
  22. Nothing Can Change This Love
  23. (Ain't That) Good News
  24. Sad Mood
  25. Only Sixteen
  26. Desire Me
  27. Lonely Island
  28. A Change Is Gonna Come
  29. That's Where It's At
  30. Love You Most Of All
  31. Having A Party
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock