THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

La Misteriosa Musica Della Regina Loana

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
La Misteriosa Musica Della Regina Loana
La Misteriosa Musica Della Regina Loana


This hugely enjoyable and highly inventive album is dedicated to the late Italian writer Umberto Eco, a lifelong friend of accordionist Gianni Coscia and an ardent champion of this particular duo.

Eco's The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loanna, a meditation on the nature of memory, inspires Trovesi and Coscia on their own nostalgic and exploratory journey, referencing music mentioned in the novel and free-associating upon its philosophical themes. As ever, the Italians cast a wide net, playing songs associated with Louis Armstrong, Glenn Miller and George Formby, paraphrasing Janá 269;ek, dipping into movie music, and improvising most creatively while keeping their dedicatee in view.

Repertoire revisits "Interludio", a piece that Umberto Eco and Gianni Coscia collaborated on 70 years ago, and Gianluigi Trovesi crafts a new composition on the letters of Eco's name. From multiple perspectives, a brilliant tribute.

Personnel: Gianluigi Trovesi (piccolo clarinet, alto clarinet), Gianni Coscia (accordion)


  1. Name
  2. Interludio
  3. Nebjana I
  4. Basin Street Blues
  5. Nebjana II
  6. As Time Goes By
  7. Pippo Non Lo Sa
  8. Fischia Il Vento
  9. Moonlight Serenade
  10. In Cerca Di Te
  11. Bel Ami
  12. Eco
  13. Eiar: I. Ma L'amore No / II. Silenzioso Slow / III. Tu Musica Divina Iv. Bambina Innamorata V.Mille Lire Al Mese
  14. Gragnola
  15. Nebjana III
  16. Inno Dei Sommergibili
  17. Umberto
  18. Volando
  19. La Piccinina
  20. Moonlight Serenade (Var.)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock