THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Art Of Laurindo Almeida - Works By De Visee, Galilei & J

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Art Of Laurindo Almeida - Works By De Visee, Galilei & J
The Art Of Laurindo Almeida - Works By De Visee, Galilei & J


This disc is the result of coupling two Almeida recordings: The Art of Laurindo Almeida and Bach is Beautiful. It contains music by Galilei, de Visée and, of course, J.S. Bach. Almeida (1917-1995) was one of the world's great concert guitarists. Born in Brazil, he moved to the United States in 1947. In 1977, he was awarded the Certificate of Appreciation for "A lifetime of dedicated and distinguished service to the guitar in the United States". "Wherever you find it, this disc is a spotlight item for the concert world has no greater artist than this sensitive guitarist, nor is there a more personal communication between artist and listener." - The New Records.


  1. Name
  2. Galilei: Little Suite
  3. De Visée: Suite in D Minor
  4. Suite in D Minor
  5. J.S. Bach: Jesu, Joy of Mans desiring from Cantata BWV 147
  6. Gavotte I & II from Cello Suite No.6 in D, BWV 1012
  7. Sicilienne from Flute Sonata in E flat, BWV 1031
  8. Little Fugue in G
  9. Sheep May Safely Graze from Cantata BWV 208
  10. Prelude in C from the Well Tempered Clavier
  11. Sleepers, Awake! from Cantata BWV 140
  12. Quia Respexit: Magnificat in D, BWV243
  13. Menuets I & II from Partita in B flat BWV 825
  14. Air on the G String from Suite in D, BWV 1068
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide