THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

When You Walk Away

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
When You Walk Away
When You Walk Away


A brand new artist who were going mad for here at NME.

The band's whip-smart indie pop has a real classic feel, while adoring its own eccentricities. CLASH.

One of the UKs most exciting breakthrough guitar bands. Daily Star.

When Brighton quartet FUR first began pricking up ears back in 2017, their early moves seemed imbued with more than a dash of good fortune. Without any big money campaign, that autumns jangling, sepia-tinged third single If You Know That Im Lonely went borderline viral on Youtube, amassing millions of streams over the following months; currently, it stands on more than 40 million plays across all platforms. But since then, the band comprised of singer Murray, bassist Tav, guitarist Josh and drummer Flynn have set about confirming that their early algorithmic victories were no fluke. Breaking into the Asian market, building an increasingly strong community in their native UK and now heading into their debut album, FURs is a tale not of flukey success, but of playing the long game. What FUR have specialized in is their ability to mix the old and the new, to take a particularly nostalgic strain of lovelorn guitar music but make it sound fresh again. Whether its playing a Gibson SG, enlisting the skills of Mike Rowe (Oasis and Mick Jaggers keys player amongst other accolades), or falling down the White Rabbit hole of The Velvet Underground via The Strokes in a flurry of influential digestion, FUR, are unquestionably a contemporary act, writing contemporary songs, for tomorrows music explorers; an infinite balancing act between present relevancy, and the traditional rock n roll of which they themselves, look up to.

The record is produced by Theo Verney and mixed by Grammy winning engineer Caesar Edmunds (Queens of the Stone Age, Foals, St. Vincent).


  1. Name
  2. When You Walk Away Pt I
  3. Anybody Else But Me
  4. To Be Next To Her
  5. The Fine Line of a Quiet Life
  6. Shes the Warmest Colour of My Mind
  7. No Good For You
  8. What I Am
  9. Wild Heart
  10. Love You All The Time
  11. Holding Up the Sun
  12. When You Walk Away Pt I

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock