THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Ain't Looking Back

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Ain't Looking Back
Ain't Looking Back


Pitney calls the creative process for Aint Lookin Back the most joyful musical experience hes had thus far. I wanted to be completely open-minded, while also adding current sounds, all the while asking: What is my version of what is out today, and how can that meet all of my influences of the past to hopefully make one complete thought, to make something new? The end goal was to shut out all other voices, close our eyes, and create something that came from the heart, shares Pitney of the making of the new album. Im looking forward to taking this body of work that is completely me and sharing it with the world. Im excited to see peoples reactions.

Produced by Jim Moose Brown, the highly-anticipated follow-up to Pitneys debut album speaks to the idea of rebirthshedding your past and moving forward into a future filled with grace and forgiveness. Combining his love of traditional Country music in the vein of Ray Price, Buck Owens and Roger Miller with his affinity for singer/songwriters like Randy Newman and James Taylor, Pitney puts his spin on 13 original tracks that seamlessly merge acoustic-driven Country, bluegrass and soulful blues with tender, heartfelt lyrics.

A powerhouse list of more than two dozen songwriters worked to bring Aint Lookin Back to life, including Bobby Tomberlin, Paul Overstreet, Tim Nichols, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen, Matt Ramsey, Matt Alderman, Billy Montana, Randy Montana, Jimmy Yeary and Tom Douglas, among others. Pitney holds co-writing credit on seven tracks.


  1. Name
  2. A Music Man
  3. Right Now With You
  4. Aint Bad For A Good Ol Boy
  5. Til I Get Back To You
  6. Looks Like Rain
  7. Boy Gets The Girl
  8. Aint Lookin Back
  9. Old Home Place
  10. Plain And Simple
  11. Mattress On The Floor
  12. Local Honey
  13. Old Stuff Better
  14. Jonas
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock