THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Everything Gonna Be Alright - The Complete Cobra, Chief & Crash Sides

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Everything Gonna Be Alright - The Complete Cobra, Chief & Crash Sides
Everything Gonna Be Alright - The Complete Cobra, Chief & Crash Sides


The complete COBRA, CHIEF & CRASH Sides. 27 great tracks, collectors' Deluxe digipak presentation, updated liner notes.

Magic Sam was a brilliant guitarist and a soaring and energetic singer. Dead from heart failure at the untimely age of 32 in 1969, Samuel Maghett was a pivotal figure whose memorable originals, like "All Your Love," expanded the parameters of the electric blues with fresh melodic lines and rich, modern-sounding chord voicings. He learned the Chicago blues style and combined it with his hillbilly musical roots, the sounds of the Delta, and even some Memphis footsteps, which created, in him, a force to be reckoned with. The West Side guitar heroes like Sam, were major influences on white artists that followed, including Mike Bloomfield, Elvin Bishop, Jeff Beck, and Duane Allman. This collector's CD set includes all of the great sides Magic Sam cut at the beginning of his career for different imprints like Cobra, Chief, and Crash. These remastered tracks are the building blocks of his determining impact and musical legacy.

MAGIC SAM, vocals and electric guitar, plus: Syl Johnson, Earl Hooker (guitar), Willie Dixon (bass), Little Brother Montgomery, Otis Spann (piano), Odie Payne (drums), among others. Recorded in Chicago, Illinois, USA.


  1. Name
  2. All Your Love
  3. Love Me With A Feeling
  4. Everything Gonna Be Alright
  5. Look Wa Tcha Done
  6. All Night Long
  7. All My Whole Life
  8. Easy Baby
  9. 21 Days In Jail
  10. Magic Rocker
  11. Mr. Charlie
  12. My Love Is Your Love
  13. Love Me This Way
  14. Square Dance Rock Part 1
  15. Square Dance Rock Part 2
  16. Every Night About This Time
  17. Do The Cam El Wa Lk
  18. Blue Light Boogie
  19. You Dont Ha Ve To Work
  20. Hi Heel Sneakers
  21. Out Of Bad Luck
  22. She Belongs To Me
  23. Everything Gonna Be Alright [alt. Take]
  24. 21 Days In Jail [alt. Take]
  25. Respect Me, Baby
  26. A Ha Rd Road
  27. Call Me If You Need Me
  28. Roll Your Money Maker
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide