THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Treasury Shows Volume 10

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Treasury Shows Volume 10
The Treasury Shows Volume 10


51 tracks of previously unissued Ellington. Taken from 4 radio broadcasts in New York City in 1945, part live and part in the studio. Includes many Ellington standards as well as a fistful of rarities.


  1. Name
  2. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train
  3. What Am I Here For?
  4. Blue Is The Night
  5. Ellington Bond Promo
  6. The Wish I Wish Tonight
  7. Someone Into Station Break
  8. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train And Return
  9. Harlem Air Shaft
  10. Out Of This World
  11. Ellington Bond Promo
  12. Midriff
  13. Everything But You
  14. Ring Dem Bells
  15. Mood To Be Wooed
  16. Ellington Bond Promo
  17. Emanipation Celebration Into Broadcast Close
  18. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train
  19. Suddenly It Jumped
  20. Laura
  21. Kissing Bug
  22. Stompy Jones
  23. Solid Old Man
  24. Carnegie Blues
  25. In A Mellotone
  26. Fancy Dan
  27. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train And Close
  28. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train
  29. Work Song (Black, Brown and Beige)
  30. Ellington Bond Promo
  31. The Blues (Black, Brown And Beige)
  32. West Indian Dance (Black, Brown And Beige)
  33. Ellington Bond Promo
  34. Come Sunday/Light (Black, Brown And Beige)
  35. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train Into Station Break
  36. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train And Broadcast Return
  37. Subtle Slough
  38. Ellington Band Promo
  39. Blue Skies
  40. I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues
  41. Riff Staccato
  42. Bugle Breaks
  43. Kissing Bug
  44. Ellington Band Promo
  45. Suddenly It Jumped
  46. Warm Valley Into Broadcast Close
  47. (Theme) Take The 'A' Train
  48. I Miss Your Kiss
  49. He's Home For A Little While
  50. Riff Staccato
  51. I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues
  52. I'm Beginning To See The Light
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock