THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

I'll Be Around

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
I'll Be Around
I'll Be Around


The new album certainly makes a worthy milestone. Fankhauser comes across as mature, self-confident, and at ease with himself. The music is new, but draws on plenty of influences from the past. I'll Be Around is a blues album but also a soul album. It is retro, but at the same time very contemporary. It is authentic and cohesive. It is a tribute to good, old-fashioned craftsmanship, and to Fankhauser's vastly talented band, who recorded the music live in the studio. "Most of the 15 songs on the album are first takes. Even my vocals!" says Fankhauser, not without a hint of pride. "We didn't tinker around, we didn't keep refining everything we just played the music. We've never before had so many good songs for an album. They just worked. My band gave each song a life of its own." The six-piece wind section led by Tom "Bones" Malone and the three female singers from Muscle Shoals, Alabama, are the real icing on the cake of I'll Be Around. The album was produced by Wolf Stephenson and was recorded in famous Malaco Studios in Jackson.


  1. Name
  2. Horse Of A Different Color
  3. Homeless
  4. Big Ol Easy
  5. Cryin Shame (Cant Believe My Baby)
  6. I Fall So Easy
  7. Catch Up With The Blues
  8. Lets Straighten It Out
  9. The Lesson
  10. Somebodys Sleepin In My Bed
  11. Ill Be Around
  12. It Tears Me Up
  13. Only In It For The Money
  14. When A Fool Takes His Turn
  15. My Dog And Me
  16. Circumstances
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite