THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs (Ltd Edition Red Vinyl)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs (Ltd Edition Red Vinyl)
Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs (Ltd Edition Red Vinyl)


Limited 180gm solid red virgin vinyl LP pressing. Includes four bonus tracks. 'Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs' is an album released by Marty Robbins on the Columbia Records label in September 1959, peaking at #6 on the U.S. pop albums chart.

It was recorded in a single eight-hour session on April 7, 1959. The album is perhaps best known for Robbins' most successful single, "El Paso", a major hit on both the country and pop music charts. It reached #1 in both charts at the start of 1960 and won the Grammy Award for Best Country & Western Recording the following year.

Part of Waxtime In Color's series of classic LPs reissued on coloured vinyl. Each LP has it's own unique sticker.


  1. Name
  2. Big Iron
  3. Cool Water
  4. Billy The Kid
  5. A Hundred And Sixty Acres
  6. They'r Hanging Me Tonight
  7. The Strawberry Roan
  8. The Streets Of Laredo
  9. Five Brothers (Bonus Track)
  10. El Paso
  11. In The Valley
  12. The Master's Call
  13. Running Gun
  14. Down In The Little Green Valley
  15. Utah Carol
  16. The Hanging Tree (Bonus Track)
  17. The Story Of My Life (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite